Posted by: Nicky | September 15, 2008

first day of the week

Suellen and I played golf together today! Would you believe it’s my first time? If you’d seen me out on the course today, I think you probably would…

It was incredibly fun. Suellen is a complete natural, and she can hit the ball extremely far for a woman (so she tells me). My shots were a lot smaller, but I think it’s more fun that way because you get to play more!

We had lunch at a cafe next door and then drove home. On the way back we passed the University and Suellen mentioned how a friend of hers recently enrolled in a course there as a ‘mature age student’. I had no idea there was such a thing…

After I dropped Suellen off I went to pick up the kids from school and then took them out to have milkshakes as a treat. I had caramel.

Danie’s cooking dinner tonight, which has given me time to write this post instead of doing all the preparations. I think Dylan and Allie might even be setting the table. I’m not sure what we’re having yet, but I’m looking forward to it.

Until next time…

Nicky x

Responses

  1. Hi Nicky!

    I haven’t seen you around the Web or visited you in a while, so this a.m. I thought I’d drop by and say hello and see how you’re doing.

    It sounds like you had such a good day with your friend Suellen (is she your friend or a relative?). I’ve never gone “real” golfing, but it looks super hard. I read your story about stepping on the cockroach…talk about insanely BRAVE! I’m a total wimp about those and won’t even step on them with my shoes on. I usually grab one of my husband’s big ol’ shoes and smack them that way. The ones we get here are huge (2-3 inches long and 1-inch wide). The kids and I always freak out over them, but my husband just goes, “This is Florida!”

    Hope you’ve been feeling better. Have a great week, and don’t forget to visit me sometime. I’ve missed “seeing” you. 😉

    ~ K.


Leave a Reply

Categories

